What warband suits you better?

General discussion with other Mordheim: City of the Damned players.
Noltem

What warband suits you better?

Postby Noltem » 21 December 2015, 09:42

I've been trying the four warbands and although the Skaven and Chaos are very fun to play (Specially Chaos due to mutations which make hired swords all the more attractive when they have what you seek) I am not very good with them since my playstyle (Move slow but pack a punch) is better suited by the Mercenaries and Sisters of Sigmar, I prefer the Mercenaries due to versatility specially when it comes to ranged combat.
I have yet to loose a match against the AI with my mercenary warband (Even Deadly opponents have a hard time getting through a barrage of rifle overwatches)

Olliesmith6121

Re: What warband suits you better?

Postby Olliesmith6121 » 21 December 2015, 10:35

Skaven suited my play style in the orignal game and they still do in this one.
"If you can't hit me you can't hurt me!"

Lack of equipment and missing some skills like tail fighter but still great to play with.

Evan_

Postby Evan_ » 22 December 2015, 09:28

I can't name my favorite race or warband composition - I'm having fun with all of them, sometimes with deliberately sub-ideal teams.

I find skaven to be the easiest - they can quickly compensate for the mistakes you make. A ranged merc band is my most brutal group: sniper rifle henchies feel very valuable compared to other basic units. Though it's a lot less forgiving playstyle - positioning mistakes and ambushes are pretty hurtful, and their common tactic doesn't work well against players.