Magister

Discuss about the Cult of the Possessed warriors, builds, skills, equipment, strategy and more!
Kholdy

Magister

Postby Kholdy » 26 November 2015, 22:52

I'm new to this game, and I'm wondering how I should build a magister. At first glance it looks like he should become a spellcaster, but I'm not if that's wise. How did you spec your magister? What kind of skills/spells did you get?

Arganan

Re: Magister

Postby Arganan » 27 November 2015, 19:56

You can spec your magister like a range, but then you will skip his special skill. I pkay him with stave and as a meele caster. Raise dodge, int and Weapon skill. The spells chains of Chaos and the initial spell are great to get an advantage in fight against hencemen and even heros.

Kholdy

Postby Kholdy » 28 November 2015, 01:08

You can spec your magister like a range, but then you will skip his special skill. I pkay him with stave and as a meele caster. Raise dodge, int and Weapon skill. The spells chains of Chaos and the initial spell are great to get an advantage in fight against hencemen and even heros.
Hey thanks for the reply. I have a few more questions if that's okay.

What exactly is a melee caster? I'm not sure what that means, but I'm guessing you want to be a "buffer" of sorts that don't use spells that do direct damage. What would you give as his secondary weapon set, a bow? Lastly, do I need to care about Leadership at all? Thanks.

Evan_

Postby Evan_ » 28 November 2015, 07:19

I believe the main question is if you want your leader to be shooty or smashy. One of those needs to be focused to be efficient. He'll be casting too either way. I presonally think the melee option is pretty hazardous in his case - armors and helmets give minuses to casting chance, and survival skills are for the mid-game. Besides, possessed heroes are kinda' melee focused anyways.