Any Tips?

Discuss about the Reikland Mercenaries warriors, builds, skills, equipment, strategy and more!
PennaDSGN

Any Tips?

Postby PennaDSGN » 27 January 2016, 12:33

I have played the game for quite some time now, built up a pretty hefty looking War Band but in some ways I'm still a beginner! If any of you guys have any tips small/big then feel free to let me know what they're. I don't know EVERYTHING there's to know, so of course there's many ways I can improve!

Any way enough of me rambling, look forward to hearing from you all.

Arganan

Re: Any Tips?

Postby Arganan » 27 January 2016, 12:50

Which kind of problem are you facing? What do you try to archive and have problems with it? It is hard to give or summarise general tips, because there are too many good guides and good tips in existing threads. They all addresses different play styles and warbands.

PennaDSGN

Postby PennaDSGN » 27 January 2016, 12:58

Which kind of problem are you facing? What do you try to archive and have problems with it? It is hard to give or summarise general tips, because there are too many good guides and good tips in existing threads. They all addresses different play styles and warbands.
At the moment I find it an issue that my players can't move very far. I want to make it so my war band can travel quite far each turn, when travelling to a specific location I find it pretty tedious to say the least. Having to move a player a little bit each turn isn't much of an advancement and I really want to be able to get into battle right away. Also I'm using the Reikland Mercs just to let you know!

Arganan

Postby Arganan » 27 January 2016, 14:36

as far as I know mercs can move 6m each Strategy-Point(SP) so it is a common range. Do they wear heavy armor? when yes they get slowed down to 4m without the skills Armor Proficient or Knowledge: Mordheim.